Contact

Benefits

555 S Howes St, Second Floor
Fort Collins, CO 80523-6004
(970) 491-MyHR (6947)

 

Contacts

  • CSU Directory Online
  • HR Service Center: (970) 491-MyHR (6947)
  • Employment Verification, The Work Number:
    • www.theworknumber.com (Company Code 14555)
    • Commercial (mortgage loan, auto finance, credit card, job offer, etc.):
      1-800-367-5690
    • Social Services (Medicaid, SNAP, TANF, subsidized housing, etc.):
      1-800-660-3399
  • Student Employment: (970) 491-5714
  • Office of Equal Opportunity: (970) 491-5836
 

HR Staff by Unit

 

Benefits

Contact

Unit Tags
Brittny Balside
brittny.balside@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0855
Benefits Benefits, Communication & Compliance
Kevin Gorell
kevin.gorell@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6738
Benefits Benefits, Study Privilege, Tuition Scholarship
Jim Smit
jim.allen.smit@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4924
Benefits Benefits, Retirement Plan Specialist
Teri Suhr
teri.suhr@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4975
Director's Office Chief Total Rewards Officer, Benefits, Payroll, HR Service Center
Jackie Swaro
jackie.swaro@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0947
Benefits Benefits, FML, Disability
Bayram Turenov
bayram.turenov@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0946
Benefits Benefits, Data and Accounting
Jennifer Wallace
jennifer.wallace@colostate.edu
(970) 491-0446
Benefits Benefits, Accounting

Director's Office

Contact

Unit Tags
Kathy Greiner
kathy.greiner@colostate.edu

(970) 491-7973
Director's Office Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Capital
Tracy Hutton
tracy.hutton@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0540
Director's Office Associate Director, Personnel and Policy
Annette Murdock-Tangye
annette.murdock_tangye@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0538
Director's Office Associate Director, Employment, Records, Employee Relations, Background Checks
Diana Prieto
diana.prieto@colostate.edu

(970) 491-MyHR (6947)
Director's Office Associate Vice President for Human Capital
Teri Suhr
teri.suhr@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4975
Director's Office Chief Total Rewards Officer, Benefits, Payroll, HR Service Center

HR Solutions

Contact

Unit Tags
Jeff Milton
jeff.milton@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2554
HR Solutions Employee Relations, Performance Reviews, Grievance, Discipline, Training, FML, Behavior, Bullying, Hostile Workplace, Workers Compensation, Overtime, Compensatory Time, Policies, Corrective Action, Leave, Laws, Coaching, State Rules, Goals, Working Schedules/Shifts, Conflict Resolution

Employment (Hiring & Selection)

Contact

Unit Tags
Rachel Barrett
rachel.barrett@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5795
Employment - Hiring & Selection State Classified Job Structuring, Creating/Classifying Positions, FLSA, Recruitment Planning, Applicant Pools, Comparative Analysis, Interviewing, Training, State Classified TMS
Therese Boschman
therese.boschman@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3135
AP Classification/Compensation AP Classification/Compensation, FLSA, Position Description, AP TMS Reviews, Training
Shevaun Festervand
shevaun.festervand@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5489
Hiring & Selection and AP Classification/Compensation Recruitment Planning, Applicant Pools, Comparative Analysis, Interviewing; AP Classification/Compensation and Position Description; TMS; FLSA; Training; State Classified/AP/Faculty/Research Assistant Position.Version #s, Leave, Records, Oracle Actions; Background Check Processing
Ashley Harvey
a.harvey@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3505
Employment - Hiring & Selection Recruitment Planning, Applicant Pools, Comparative Analysis, Interviewing, Training, State Classified TMS
Annette Murdock-Tangye
annette.murdock_tangye@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0538
Director's Office Associate Director, Employment, Records, Employee Relations, Background Checks

Information Systems

Contact

Unit Tags
Nick Cummings
nick.cummings@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2856
Data Systems HR IS, Data Systems, HR System, Data Request, Protected Data
Karen Guy
karen.guy@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0289
Data Systems HR IS, Data Systems, HR System, Data Request, Protected Data

Payroll

Contact

Unit Tags
Jacqueline Derrick Herl
jacqueline.derrick@colostate.edu
(970) 491-0951
Payroll Administrative Professional/Faculty, Garnishments
Brenda Epstein
brenda.epstein@colostate.edu
(970) 491-4973
Payroll
Laurel Janelle
laurel.janelle@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4974
Payroll Grads
Karen Langston
karen.langston@colostate.edu

(970) 491-7564
Payroll State Classified Payroll and Insurance
Yodit Lulseged
yodit.lulseged@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4969
Payroll Non-Student Hourly, Student Hourly, State Classified Hourly, Timesheet, Timecard, Awards
Vivian Maxwell
vivian.maxwell@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5852
Payroll Tax, W-2, Bank Issues
Elaine O'Riordan
elaine.oriordan@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4972
Payroll PERA Refund, State Taxes, Out-of-State Work Location
Dixie Phillips
dixie.phillips@colostate.edu
(970) 491-4968
Payroll
Teri Suhr
teri.suhr@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4975
Director's Office Chief Total Rewards Officer, Benefits, Payroll, HR Service Center

Records

Contact

Unit Tags
Amy Bruning
amy.bruning@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4976
Records Faculty/Administrative Professional/Post Doc, position assignments, leave records, Oracle actions
Melissa Morgan
melissa.morgan@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0452
Records Manager
Annette Murdock-Tangye
annette.murdock_tangye@colostate.edu

(970) 491-0538
Director's Office Associate Director, Employment, Records, Employee Relations, Background Checks
Joey Murphey
joseph.murphey@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6875
Records State Classified, Position Description Questionnaire, Leave, Records, Reinstatement, Oracle Actions
Jo Royal
jo.ann.royal@colostate.edu

(970) 491-7207
Records Graduate Assistant, Fellowship Grant Trainee, Non Student Hourly, Associates, Oracle Actions

Service Center

Contact

Unit Tags
Tommy Crews
thomas.stanley.crews@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6947
HR Service Center
Stacie Smith
stacie.smith@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6947
HR Service Center
Teri Suhr
teri.suhr@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4975
Director's Office Chief Total Rewards Officer, Benefits, Payroll, HR Service Center
Colby Whittmore
colby.whittmore@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6947
HR Service Center